Tangle

Tangle: to bring together into a mass of confusedly interlaced or intertwisted threads, strands, or other like parts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

June 12, 2016

Father's Day gift idea: a Samsung phone + Gear VR bundle from Best Buy

#ad

My husband has many great qualities. He is a wonderful father, a hard worker, a loyal husband, and he treats us all as if we are the most precious things on earth. But, he is sometimes difficult to buy gifts for. He spends most of his time working and doesn't have a lot of hobbies. He enjoys kicking back and watching a good action flick or hilarious comedy, and he likes to spend hours engrossed in a game. So, a game is what he typically gets for gifts on most special days and holidays, including Father's Day.

This got me to thinking about what other people do for the fathers in their lives. Does anyone else have a man that is difficult to buy for? Is there anyone out there searching for something fun to get as a gift for Father's Day? There is bound to be, right? I can't be the only one that struggles through this every year!


So here is something that I think might interest many of you. It is the Samsung phone + Gear VR bundle that is available at Best Buy. This offer is good 6/5-6/18 online or in Best Buy stores. With this offer you can get a free Samsung Gear VR, plus $50 of Virtual Reality content with purchase, or lease, and activation of select Samsung Smartphones. I think this sounds like a great value. He gets a great new phone AND the free Samsung Gear VR with content! This would definitely be perfect for my husband.

Now, some of you may be asking what the Samsung Gear VR is and why I am so excited about it. The short answer is this: Mobile virtual reality has finally arrived. Be at the center of exciting games, watch the best of Hollywood in your own private cinema, socialize with friends, and so much more. The Samsung Gear VR drops you right in the action — and it's only from Samsung and Oculus.


A more detailed explanation would be that if a person enjoys gaming, like my husband, myself, and both of our children do, then the more immersed in a game we can get, the better we love it. To be drawn into a game and be able to lose yourself in it is a great feeling. Can you imagine how much more enjoyable it can be with mobile virtual reality? You can't beat feeling like you are right in the middle of all the action and excitement, exploring, fighting, racing, and anything else the games offer.

That is just the gaming aspect of it. The Samsung Gear VR offers more than just gaming. You can stream movies and your favorite shows through the Samsung phone as well as use the Oculus Video app to customize your virtual environment and create your own trailers and videos. You can have your own private cinema!

So, in addition to gaming, you can go on some incredible virtual adventures, stream live performances, binge watch your favorite shows, and so much more. To find out more about the Samsung Gear VR just visit this link. Also, here is a link to the Samsung VR offer. Remember, the offer is only good until June 18th online and in-store.



Disclaimer:  The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.


April 29, 2015

Check out the new HP Envy TouchSmart 15.6" Touch Screen Laptop at Best Buy

Disclosure: The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.

One thing you might not know about me is that I love games. I love how they look, I love how they sound, and I love playing them for hours on end. A great story, some fun characters, and a lot of either hack and slash action or puzzle solving and I am hooked. I play on my laptop, on my tablet, on my phone, and on various consoles throughout the house.  I married a man that loves to play games and I have two children that love gaming as well. My son is actually going to school to become a game designer. Needless to say, a laptop that will perform well for gaming is a must in our household. 

Along with movies and books, games are a great way to just relax and escape from reality for awhile. I spend countless hours streaming movies, playing games, or just reading ebooks. I have experienced too many laptops and PCs in my life that were just not up to the job, causing major lagging, poor graphics, or just unable to run the games at all. It is frustrating, to say the least.  So I am excited to see a new laptop come out that looks to be perfect for gaming, as well as my other favorite activities. 


With the new HP Envy TouchSmart 15.6" touch screen laptop, you can easily enjoy all three of my favorite pastimes. With the extreme performance of AMD's most powerful mobile processor delivering the processing power of 10 compute cores (4 CPU + 6 GPU), you will get an exceptional experience with award winning graphics. Then you will be effortlessly streaming, playing, skyping, or whatever else you want to do.

Multitasking is a breeze with the Quick AMD FX series processor in this laptop. Get your project done while streaming the latest episode of your favorite show. Plan your weekly shopping trip while streaming music or watching some YouTube videos. Play a MMORPG while Skyping your best friend. There are many fun ways to multitask throughout the day. What's your favorite way to multitask? Feel free to answer in the comment section below!



 If you are looking to purchase a notebook, the AMD FX Special Edition APU, which introduces AMD's highest performing APUs, exclusive at Best Buy, should be on your got to check it out list. You can order it now online or see it in your nearest Best Buy store. Remember, if you order online then you get Free Shipping on orders $35 and up with Free Store Pickup. It is quick and easy. You can even pick up your order in as little as 45 minutes. 



January 21, 2015

Cookbook Review: Down South: Bourbon, Pork, Gulf Shrimp & Second Helpings of Everything by Donald Link

Disclosure: I received this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own. I was not required to leave a positive review. This post contains affiliate links.

January 9, 2015

Product Review and Giveaway: The Little Mermaid Legacy Collection

Disclosure: “I received the Little Mermaid Legacy Collection CD as a member of the Entertainment New Media Network.  No further compensation was received and all opinions are my own.  This post may also contain affiliate links.”

Walt Disney Records The Legacy Collection: The Little Mermaid

December 9, 2014

Save on a Canon Rebel T5i at Best Buy just in time for the holidays!

The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free

December 3, 2014

@BestBuy: the perfect place to buy a new camera or camcorder in time for the holiday memories

The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free

November 18, 2014

@BestBuy has OLED TV just in time for #HintingSeason!

Disclosure: The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.


October 13, 2014

#GoProatBestBuy with @BestBuy action cameras!

The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.




Best Buy is the home of the latest cameras and camcorders, including the full line of new GoPro cameras, plus a broad assortment of accessories. GoPro cameras make perfect holiday gifts for everyone, from kids and teens, to gadget gurus. GoPro’s new line of cameras allow you to beautifully and authentically capture and share the experiences that bring purpose, adventure, and joy to your life.

July 17, 2014

Dorm Co Review Preview

I recently had the opportunity to review an item from DormCo.com! Of course I jumped at the chance.

I chose something my daughter will fall in love with. It is a Plush Rug in the color Knockout Pink. Here is a picture from their website with a link:

College Plush Rug Knockout Pink

I will have the review of this up soon. Keep an eye out for it. As usual, I will tell you all about the product along with pictures of it in use. I look forward to hearing your thoughts on it as well.

June 19, 2014

Product Review: Ozeri WeightMaster II

I received this product free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. I was not required to leave a positive review. Affiliate links are used in this post.


 

June 15, 2014

Product Review: Adovia Moisturizing Mineral Soap

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.




Item description:
- Infused with 100% Pure Dead Sea Salts from the Dead Sea
- Dead Sea Salt Contains over 21 Minerals Key to Skin Health and Beauty
- Deeply Moisturizing and Hydrating Soap great for Dry and Normal to Dry Skin
- Dead Sea Minerals Essential to Skin Function Contained in the Soap Include Magnesium, Potassium, Sodium, Zinc and More.
- Great Value and Benefits for A Daily Moisturizing Facial Cleanser


June 11, 2014

The Greatest Gifts for Grads are at Best Buy

Disclaimer:  The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free

It's here! My son is graduating high school and moving on with his life. No more high school gyms, no more parent/teacher conferences, and no more report cards to show the parents.  I̶ ̶a̶m̶ ̶ He is so excited about being an adult and not having to go to that place ever again, Of course now he must decide upon his future. Will he be working full time, or going to yet another school? He is still undecided.