Tangle

Tangle: to bring together into a mass of confusedly interlaced or intertwisted threads, strands, or other like parts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

January 28, 2014

Product Review and Giveaway: Yarnbowl by Stickmen Pottery

 www.etsy.com/stickmen
www.stickmenpottery.com

December 21, 2013

Product Review & Giveaway: Tego Audio Cera wireless speaker

Product Review and Giveaway 
Tego Audio Cera wireless speakers

I have looked at wireless speakers a few times online but always thought to myself that I would probably only use it once or twice and then it would be a dust collector. I was so wrong!


I received a Tego Audio Cera wireless speaker for review and have used it so many times over the last few days that I am wondering how I lived without it. The kids love waking up to Christmas carols or top hits in the mornings. I sit the speaker in the hallway and use it with my music app on my iphone. You can hear the music throughout the entire house. I also like to have it playing while I work on my blog or around the house. This speaker sounds better to me than the surround sound speakers I have hooked up to my laptop, except for the lack of bass.


Here is a short video that shows how well it works for us:


The sleek, small speaker fits right in with the decor in any of my rooms and doesn't stick out like a sore thumb. I have not had to recharge it since I received it, so I have no idea how long the battery lasts. I guess it lasts the 5 - 7 hours that was stated in the product descriptions since I have used it for at least an hour at a time for several days and it is still going. It charges by a usb cable that comes with it.


It also comes with a cable to daisy chain several units together if you wish and a audio cable for anything that can't connect with bluetooth.


I love the way this product is packaged. The box is more like a drawer. After taking out the speaker, there is an insert that lifts out and that is where you will find the cables and manual.

Here is the info from their site:


 Product Features:
  • Powerful Wireless Portable Speaker with Version 3.0 Bluetooth® Technology for a faster connection with better sound quality
  • Compatible with iPad®, iPod®, iPhone®, MP3, MP4, Laptop, PC and most Bluetooth® enabled devices
  • Voice notifications when CERA is on, in pairing mode, and pairing complete 
  • Simple pairing with most Bluetooth® enabled devices
  • Stream audio from your Bluetooth® enabled device from approx. 33ft (10m) away
  • Plugs into any non Bluetooth® enabled device with supplied 3.5mm (1/8) headphone jack as well
  • New Daisy Chain function allows an infinite number of CERA's to play at the same time
  • Illuminated Touch Control Panel
  • 360° Expanding Sound Chamber illuminated with blue lighting
  • Internal Lithium Ion Battery recharges over USB
  • Up to 5-7 hours playtime on a full charge (approx. 2-3 hours to fully charge)
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

There is a discount code for my readers! If you use the code 20SKEINS, you will save 20% at www.tegoaudio.com!

Now for the Giveaway!

One lucky winner will receive a Tego audio Cera wireless speaker! Just enter in the rafflecopter below. Open to US residents 18+.  Winner will be contacted via email and will have 48 hours to respond. If no response, then another winner will be selected. The winning entry will be verified.

Good Luck!

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: a day in the tangled skeins of my life received one or more of the products mentioned above free in exchange for an honest review. Regardless, all opinions are honest and not influenced by the company or anyone else. a day in the tangled skeins of my life only

December 16, 2013

Pre-Release Promo Tour: The Souls of Rain by Diana Nixon


Pre-release promo tour


The Souls of Rain (Heavens Trilogy, # 1)
By Diana Nixon
COMING Out December 18th, 2013

December 10, 2013

Product Review and Giveaway: Noxicare Natural Pain Relief

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.

Product Review and Giveaway: Piczzle

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial. 

I recently received one of Piczzle's Photo Puzzles to review. I thought that this would be a fun thing for my family. I had a puzzle picture of myself when I was very young and I loved it. I just knew that my family would love to have a puzzle of all of us together.


December 8, 2013

Product Review: Bella Sun Luci Sun Dried Tomatoes


I was lucky enough to receive several jars of Bella Sun Luci Sun Dried Tomato products free for review purposes. I decided to try them out in several different dishes. We love pasta here at home, so mostly we used them in place of diced canned or fresh tomatoes in our pasta dishes . 

DVD Review Blog Tour: Studio C

studio c tour 

December 6, 2013

Seuss Prints Review and Giveaway US only

Welcome to the Seuss Prints Review and Giveaway! 


Sponsored by Seuss Prints


a day in the tangled skeins of my life was lucky enough to get the opportunity to review a print for the wonderful company Seuss Prints. Below you will find a review, some info on the company, and your chance to win a print for yourself! Enjoy! 


Oh, the Places You'll Go!, yellow - ™ & ©1990 Dr. Seuss Enterprises L.P.  All rights reserved.

About the company:

For over seventy years Theodor Geisel, AKA Dr. Seuss, has delighted millions with his fanciful tales and wily characters. His stories and illustrations fascinated us as children, intrigued us as adults, and have made generations smile at the thought of Sam I Am or The Cat in the Hat. Dr. Seuss is the world’s best-selling children’s book author and has been honored with Oscars, Emmys and the Pulitzer prize for children’s literature. He even has a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame!

Seuss Prints, a division of The Art of Dr. Seuss, allows kids young and old, tall or small, to surround themselves with their favorite storybook characters. Be it a bedroom, a playroom or a classroom, Seuss’s characters will leap onto your walls and add joy to your halls bringing their life lessons and bright personalities with them. Whether it’s the Cat or the Lorax, the Sneetches or the Whos, oh the places you’ll go with every image you choose.

Check out their facebook page http://www.facebook.com/ArtofDrSeuss for all kinds of interesting Seuss related posts.

How the Grinch Stole Christmas set of 4 – ™ & ©1957 Dr. Seuss Enterprises L.P.  All rights reserved.

My Review: 

For my print I chose one of the How the Grinch Stole Christmas set of 4 – ™ & ©1957 Dr. Seuss Enterprises L.P.  All rights reserved Prints. This is one if my most favorite holiday cartoons and books to read every year. It never grows old for me. I have loved the book since I was a child and I have enjoyed watching the cartoon and movie version of it every year around this time. So it was a no brainer when I went on the site to choose my review print.

Here is the print I chose:
How the Grinch Stole Christmas – ™ & ©1957 Dr. Seuss Enterprises L.P.  All rights reserved.

It looks even better in person. I am waiting for my husband to hand it on the wall for me. I am going to leave it up year round. We discussed just hanging it by the tree every Christmas, but I love it too much. Here is a picture where it is sitting on my bookshelf, waiting to be hung.



The print is good quality. It is printed on richly textured, archival 30% recycled paper. I see no blurs or ink smears that I have occasionally seen on prints that I have considered for purchase at various stores. The colors are rich and really stand out across a room. I don't have a lot of art (or much of anything really), hanging on my walls, so when I do choose one, I want it to be perfect. This is. 


The optional white frame it came in works perfectly in my home and is perfect for this print. It looks to be good quality as well. It is a sturdy wooden frame and not a cheap plastic one that you could buy for a dollar somewhere. The back is covered with Kraft paper and includes a saw-tooth hanger. It has plexiglass instead of glass, so it is more durable. That is a good thing here in my home. One of the reasons I don't hang a lot of prints or photos is that they tend to get knocked down and broken. I have a feeling this will survive if it gets knocked of the wall by a hyper child.



The ordering process was simple. I went to seussprints.com and looked at all the prints they have available. There are many nice ones that I would like to get in the future. You can shop by room, character, by celebration, by color, or you can get creative and spell out your name in prints. 

I chose by celebration and then by Christmas as I already knew what i was looking for. I did look at all the rest, but I had my heart set on a Grinch or Who print. There were 8 adorable prints to choose from. When I saw the one I ended up choosing, it practically jumped out at me! It told me it wanted to come home to me and be part of my family. So I couldn't say no, now could I?

Adding to cart, choosing to frame or not to frame, and checking out is the same as on most sites, so I won't go into detail. Shipping time was pretty quick. It was packaged well and I was so excited to get it! My children love it almost as much as I do. I will enjoy this print for years to come, and hope to add more to it. I would enjoy having all the prints from this collection.

My readers can get 20% off their orders by using the code SKEINS during checkout! Free shipping also! Good until 12/17! 

Now for the giveaway. I am sorry it is going to be such a short one, but I would like for the winner to receive there print in time for Christmas! One winner will receive a framed Seuss print from seussprints.com. Winner will be contacted via email and will have 48 hours to respond. If winner does not respond withing 48 hours, then another winner will be chosen. Prize will be shipped by the sponsor company.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: a day in the tangled skeins of my life received one of the product mentioned above free for review purposes. All opinions are my own and were in no way influenced. a day in the tangled skeins of my life and any other blogs promoting this giveaway are not responsible for prize fulfillment.

Product Review: Farmers' Market Lemongrass and Basil Soap



December 5, 2013

I Caught Santa on icaughtsanta.com! Review and freebie code

I got a chance to try out icaughtsanta.com for free! And I also have a code for you to use to get you some free pictures from the site as well. First read my review, and check out my awesome pictures, then you can have the code. Deal? Alright!

sample picture courtesy of icaughtsanta.com

Product Review: Reboot Immune System Booster